Notes are like sticky notes. You attach them to a patient’s file to remind you or your colleague of something next time the file is opened. Such notes can be added to a patient. The ‘notes’ icon is highlighted if notes are available.
The user can add as many notes to a patient as needed, by clicking on the note button in the ribbon. The note has a title and its content can be formatted.
When a note is no longer relevant, it can be removed by the user.